Welcome!

Hi Everyone! Welcome to In the Kitchen with Tiffiny! I’m a married mother of 2 wonderful boys. My husband and I have been together for over 10 years and in that time I have used my hubby as my official recipe taster! My boys are 7 and 2 and I never knew how empty my heart was until I had them. My 7 year old has Autism and with that, I have had to learn how to be incredibly patient with him when it comes to eating different foods. My 2 year old eats pretty much everything! I work full-time outside of the house so I cherish the time I get to spend with my family. I love cooking and baking when I’m at home. Working in the kitchen has proven to be a great stress reliever for me and I have learned that you can put a whole lot of love into the creations you make in the kitchen. Since I work outside of the home during the week, my weeknight meals tend to be things that I can get together quickly (30-40 min) and I love crock-pot meals too. On the weekends I try to work on meals that take a little longer (especially from scratch meals). I’m hoping this blog will help me keep track of some of my successes in the kitchen and be a way to share what works and what doesn’t work with family, friends, and visitors to my blog! I hope you all enjoy my recipes and ramblings and look forward to hearing from you all!

IMG_20151202_185220

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

