Salsa Ranch Chicken Fajita Tacos!

Well this recipe is one of those easy week night recipes that I like to whip together after a long day. It’s quick, simple, and tastes SO good! Since it was just a quick meal I used frozen chicken fajita meat that I got at my local HEB. It had a combo loco so I ended up getting the shredded cheese I needed for free! There are only a few ingredients and from start to finish this recipe is maybe 20 minutes.

20160302_173343

Chicken, Salsa, Cheese, Tortillas, Sour Cream (ended up not using it), and Light Ranch

After gathering all of my ingredients I dumped the chicken into a large skillet and cooked until tender and heated through.

Once the chicken finished cooking I added about 3/4 cup of salsa and mixed to incorporate it into the chicken.

Once the salsa was incorporated I mixed in about 3 tablespoons of lite ranch dressing.

All that was left to do was put some on a tortilla and top with cheese!
20160302_175506

Recipe

1 package (26 oz.) Fully cooked chicken fajitas (thigh or breast)
3/4 cup salsa of choice (we prefer Herdez Mild), more or less to taste
3 tbsp Lite ranch dressing (more or less to taste)
Shredded cheese, to taste
Tortillas of choice

In a large skillet cook fajita meat until tender and heated through. Add the salsa and stir, Next add the ranch dressing and stir until combined. Put small amounts onto tortillas and  sprinkle some shredded cheese on top. You can add sour cream, tomatoes, avacado, whatever you enjoy on your tacos. We ate them with just a little cheese on top and they were delicious.

Leave a comment